Carroll County Public Safety Awards

The 6th Annual Public Safety Awards Tribute

Carroll County Public Safety Awards Program

The Carroll County Chamber of Commerce is excited to announce the Annual Public Safety Awards to honor the First Responders, Public Safety Professionals, of Carroll County.

Participating Agencies:

  • Carroll County Sheriff’s Office
  • Carroll County Volunteer Emergency Services Association
  • Carroll County Department of Public Safety
  • Police Departments: Hampstead, Manchester, Mount Airy, Sykesville, Taneytown & Westminster
  • Maryland State Police – Westminster – Barrick G
  • Carroll County Volunteer Fire Departments
  • Campus Safety: Carroll Community College & McDaniel College
  • Carroll County Public Schools
  • Carroll County State’s Attorney Office

Thank you to all of our 2022 sponsors for their support of the first responders who serve Carroll County. 

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsor

Brass Sponsor

Media Sponsor

Public Safety Awards 2022

  • Nominator Information

    Please enter the information about yourself below. * Required field for application to be accepted.
  • Award Categories

    The following are eligible for the awards listed below: Law Enforcement Office, Emergency Communicator, States Attorney, Correction/Campus Safety, Emergency Medical Services/Fire/Rescue Personnel.
  • Nominee Information

    * Required field for application to be accepted.
  • TitleNamePhoneEmail 
  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: jpg, png, jpeg, gif, Max. file size: 2 MB, Max. files: 20.
    • Incident Narrative

      Instructions: In order to properly process this nomination, please provide a detailed account of the incident/performance and why it is deserving of the award or acknowledgment. Do not submit a resume. To the degree possible your narrative should be chronological, clear and concise. Recommendation: Write the narrative in Word then, copy and paste into the form.

    Additional Information & Downloads

    Blog Posts
    Special Offer